Epiphany

It’s been a few months, seven to be unnecessarily exact. I enjoyed what little contribution I made to my previous blog, millenialhero.wordpress.com, but the incorrect spelling of ‘millennial’ got the best of me and I’m ditching it in favor of this grammatically correct URL.

In addition, I’m going to attempt to limit my writing to a few select topics. It’s far too difficult to appeal to wide array of readers from the start. More importantly though, I’ve discovered what it is I want to write about. When I first came to WordPress I was searching for a way to make money.  Or at least that’s how I remember it. Some minor research (can you say Google?) led me to believe that blogging was the simplest way to turn nothing into something. While it certainly is for some, it turns out I have difficulty spending time on something I’m not passionate about. Simply put, I was ignorant to view this as a potential source of income.

Nonetheless, I’ve returned for what I believe to be all the right reasons.

From this point forward I will focus almost entirely on my life. I could go into more detail, but I’ll leave it at this:

I’m an average college student. Like countless others, I have come to recognize the lack of correlation between earning a degree and achieving my dreams. I’ve watched countless individuals, no more than a decade older than myself, become millionaires after dropping out of college. While I don’t plan to myself, a pattern is clearly developing among the richest and most successful people in our country. 

I’m looking for other driven individuals who share my outlook on life. I could go on for days.. and I plan to.

Featured Image: 1/52 ideas Photo By [Daniel Tabas https://www.flickr.com/photos/danieloop/5336396524/in/photolist-]
Leave a Reply

